Author Topic: EAC Audio problem  (Read 3695 times)

Offline Crashdisk

  • TOSEC Member
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 230
EAC Audio problem
« on: April 06, 2011, 05:13:17 PM »
I tested two original games with EAC v1.0 beta 1.
I have a problem with Gaps. Everything works fine (my CRC = TOSEC) only when I activate the "Leave Out Gaps" or "Append Gaps To Previous Track" option.

Example with The Chaos Engine, The (1994)(Renegade)[!][Spectacular Voyage][CDD3446] :

TOSEC  Track 02           : 11.3mo
Original Track 02 AGTPT : 11.3mo
Original Track 02 AGTNT : 11.7mo

"Append Gaps To Next Track" add unnecessary extra byte (Gaps)



Offline Aral

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 405
Re: EAC Audio problem
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2011, 01:48:21 AM »
ok theres two problems here i can see

you need eac 0.99 prebeta and an early Pioneer drive.  

I will modify the ripping guide to reflect that in the coming days.

Offline Ripper006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: EAC Audio problem
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2011, 09:24:43 AM »
v0.99 eac prebeta = screwed up --> gap after track 1 is wrong.

Yes all tosec-iso are dumped with wrong gap

Offline FatArnold

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: EAC Audio problem
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2011, 09:54:02 PM »
Yes all tosec-iso are dumped with wrong gap
Pardon my ignorance, but is that true for the TOSEC-ISO Dreamcast dumps too? Or is that method considered "correct" because it doesn't rely on EAC?

Offline Ripper006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: EAC Audio problem
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2011, 10:04:49 PM »
wrong - you cant compare since those are dumped by ack tool BBA style and not through crappy EAC. Sorry no comparison there.

but I yes I think where your leading at --> redump comment [swap drive method]

If so then I have a surprise also lol :)

Offline FatArnold

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: EAC Audio problem
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2011, 01:50:29 AM »
Actually, I was thinking more in the lines if something like redump's swap method combined with TruRip would yield better results than the current ack tool, or if the ack tool method is considered bulletproof already?

Offline Ripper006

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: EAC Audio problem
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2011, 05:11:42 PM »
can try and check. truong and me did do in the past tests. first finish a few to do crap still, then perhaps have a go at it.